

Annual General Meeting Minutes January 19, 2024 11:00am – 11:30am

Via Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89035245891

#### Present:

Dennis Innes, John Haller, Cory Williams, Nicola Priestley, Jason Leber, Abigail Fulton, Kate Pelletier, Courtenay Kearney, Todd Cumiskey **Regret**s: Leslie Yellowknee, Brad Moe, Lesa Lacey **Staff:** Michelle Skelly, Mona Soleimani

#### Meeting started at 11:04am

- 1. Welcome The President, Dennis Innes welcomed the Board members
- Adoption of Agenda Dennis Innes, motion to adopt the agenda. Kate Pelletier, seconded by Nicola. All in Favor. Approved.
- 3. **Approval of 2023 AGM Minutes** Motion to accept. John Haller, seconded by Cory. All in favor. Motion approved.

### 4. Audited financial statements:

- Nicola discussed that there was a Special Board meeting to approve the draft.
- Now forwarding at AGM motion to approve the 2023 audited financial statement.
- Motion to accept Cory Williams. Todd Cumiskey seconded. All in favour.
- Motion approved.
- John asked if there were any changes in revenue.
- Nicola to provide detailed Treasurer's report in the Board meeting.
- Michelle said sponsorship is now up to \$80,000

### 5. Election of Board of Directors.

- John Haller led the Election of Existing Board members and new Board members voting rights privileges.
- John Haller provided some history regarding Board membership and policies.
- John Haller explained there is a process in place regarding submitting a CV, letter of intent and a matrix that the Governance committee put together for the Board to consider.
- John Haller noted the Board will vote today on accepting the new member applications on to the Board. With endorsement of the Board of Directors three new candidates, have gone through the protocols.
- John Haller informed the Board that Larry Richardson expressed interest in joining but has now retracted the application.
- John explained that there are six current Board members with terms expiring and pleased to report five of them will continue to stand. Five directors have requested that they go forward with another term.
- Jason Jung has declined offer to renew.

# a) Motion to Election:

- Cory Williams stepped in with motion to nominate the candidates for election.
- Pleased to nominate the following to SCBC Board: Jason Leber, Abigail Fulton and Courtenay Kearney.
- The new Board members provided quick introductions.
- John Haller noted that Cory Williams named eight people in this motion for reelection, three new and five existing.
- John asked if there were any objections to the nominations three times. Hearing none John Haller moved the acceptance of the new Board, seconded by Dennis Innes. All in favour. Motion carried.
- John introduced the new members of the Board: Cory Williams, Dennis Innes, Brad Moe, Todd Cumiskey, Nicola Priestley, Lesa Lacey, Leslie Yellowknee, Kate Pelletier, Jason Leber, Abigail Fulton, Courtenay Kearney, John Haller.

## 6) Adjournment:

- Dennis Innes motioned to end the AGM: Abigail, seconded by Courtenay Kearney.
- Meeting adjourned at 11:30am